So you want to buy an older Porsche?
BACK to the main page
I built this links page while searching for an older 911. There is a large and confusing variety of specialist dealers, on-line marketplaces, car clubs and enthusiast forums which list pre-owned Porsches for sale. Below is my attempt to catalogue and classify some of the many places you can look to find that perfect P-car.
Notes: Displayed URLs are general, but the links are to the most on-topic internal page wherever possible. This site is not intended to be comprehensive—additions and changes are purely at our discretion. We have no commercial affiliation with any listed entity and take no responsibility if they're scumbags and thieves. Updates? Dead or changed links? Comments? Use the form at the bottom to contact us.
 
General Classifieds and Marketplaces
Ebay Motors www.motors.ebay.com Automotive section of largest on-line auction site
AutoTrader www.autotrader.com On-line version of free auto classified magazine
AutoExtra www.autoextra.com Like Autotrader, dealer and private ads
Craig's List www.craigslist.com Huge on-line classifieds with sub-sites for major cities
Autoweek

www.autoweek.com

Classifieds section of the weekly news magazine
Calling All Cars www.cacars.com High-end on-line classifieds
Car Buyer www.carbuyer.com Yet another on-line classifieds
Cars on Line www.cars-on-line.com Yet another on-line classifieds
Deals on Wheels www.dealsonwheels.com On-line classifieds with a street rod spin
DuPont Registry www.dupontregistry.com On-line version of the glossy rich-boy-toy mag
Hemmings www.hemmings.com On-line version of the magazine
Motorhead Trader www.motorheadtrader.com Yet another on-line classifieds
Tha List www.thalist.com High-end auto classifieds
 
Aggregator and Dealer Search Sites
Cars.com www.cars.com Culls ads from local newspapers, dealers and private
Autoweb www.autoweb.com Searches dealer inventories
AutoByTel www.autobytel.com Searches dealer inventories
Cars Direct www.carsdirect.com Searches dealer inventories
Automart www.automart.com Searches dealer inventories
Luxury Car Network www.luxcarnet.com Ad aggregator—strips contact info from ads
 
Porsche Web Forums and Porsche Specific Classified Sections
Pelican Parts forums.pelicanparts.com Technically focused Porsche forum run by Pelican Parts
Rennlist www.rennlist.com Quirky, anachronistic, but still very popular Porsche board
Flat-6 www.flat-6.net Broadly focused Porsche info and forums
Gruppe B www.gruppeb.org Porsche forum focused on modifications and track use
Porsche Owners Club www.porscheclub.com More track car focused than PCA
Roadfly www.roadfly.com Porsche and other marque forums
Porsche Cars For Sale www.porschecarsforsale.com Porsche classifieds
Porsche Market Letter www.pmletter.com Print only, believe it or not
The Samba www.thesamba.com VW site, but has Porsche classifieds
UsedPorsche.net www.usedporsche.net Porsche classifieds *may be defunct*
 
Independent Dealers
AIC Auto Sales www.aicauto.com Porsche focused specialist dealer in central PA
AJ-USA www.ajusa.com Parts dealer in S CA with some used Porsches for sale
Aventura Motors www.aventuramotors.com Iindependent dealer on Long Island, NY
California Cars www.californiacars.com Sports car specialist dealer in S CA
Car Store of Glenside www.carstoreofglenside.com High-end specialist dealer in SE PA
Chequered Flag www.chequeredflag.com High-end specialist dealer in S CA
Classic Auto Sales www.classicautosales.com High-end specialist dealer in Omaha
Daniel Schmitt & Co. www.schmitt.com High-end specialist dealer in MO
Dennig Cars www.dennigcars.com Exotic car dealer/importer in S CA
European Collectables www.europeancollectables.com Porsche focused specialist dealer in S CA
Exclusive Motors www.exclusive-motors.com Porsche focused specialist dealer in NC
Exceptional Motorcars www.exceptionalmoto... .com High-end specialist dealer in W PA
Fox Valley Motorcars www.foxvalleymotorcars.com High-end specialist dealer in Chicago
G & W Motorwerkes www.gandw.com High-end and classic Porsche specialist in VA
Gallery at VIR, The www.foreigncoachworks.com Sports car specialist dealer in VA
Harry Kaufmann www.harrystoys.com High-end specialist dealer in Milwaukee
High Marques

www.highmarques.com

High-end specialist dealer in NJ
Holt Motorsports www.holtmotorsports.com Porsche focused specialist dealer in SE PA
Int'l Sports Cars www.intlsportscars.com Porsche 993 focused specialist in TX
Marshall Goldman www.mgmsl.com High-end specialist dealer in OH
Midwest Perf. Cars www.midwestperforma... .com
Sports car specialist dealer in Chicago
Motor Classic & Comp. www.motorclassiccorp.com High-end, concours and racing cars in NY
Music City Motorsports www.musiccitymotorsports.net Iindependent dealer in TN
PAR Porsche www.parcars.com Porsche focused specialist dealer in NY
Park Place Ltd www.parkplaceltd.com
Sports car specialist dealer in WA
Prestige Imports www.prestigeimports.com High-end specialist dealer in S FL
Printine Motorsports www.pristinemotorsports.com Porsche specialist dealer in S CA
Rayco Eurospec www.raycoeuro.com High-end specialist dealer in PA
RennSport Motors www.rennsportmotors.com Porsche focused specialist dealer in OH
Road Scholars www.road-scholars.net Porsche focused specialist dealer in NC
Route 30 Classics www.route30classics.com Early Porsche focused specialist dealer in OR
RPM Sports Cars www.rpmsportscars.com
High-end specialist dealer in Houston
Sloan Cars www.sloancars.com Porsche focused specialist dealer in CT
Specialty Sales www.specialtysales.com High-end specialist dealer in S CA
Sport Auto

www.sportauto.cc

High-end specialist dealer in NC
Sport Haus www.sporthausinc.com High-end specialist dealer in NV
Team Motorsports www.teammotorsports.com High-end specialist dealer in MO
Tom Mack Classics www.tommackclassics.com Classic specialist dealer in NC
TruSpeed MotorCars www.truspeedmotorcars.com High-end specialist dealer in S CA
Used Cars Atlanta www.usedcarsatlanta.net Dealer in Atlanta
Weissach Autohaus www.weissachautohaus.com Porsche specialist dealer in CT
West Coast Autosport www.westcoastautosport.com Porsche specialist dealer in S CA
Will Hoit Enterprises www.willhoitenterprises.com Porsche specialist dealer in MO
 
Consultants and Consignment Dealers
European Locators www.europeanlocators.com Car search consultant in MA
Dave Olimpi www.daveolimpiautom... .com Classic car sales and consulting in VA
356 Consulting www.356consulting.com 356 sales/purchase consulting and appraisals in CO
 
Specialist Repair Shops
Automobile Atlanta www.autoatlanta.com Porsche shop/dealer in Atlanta
Autosport Designs www.autosportdesigns.com High-end specialist shop/dealer in NY
Flat Six, Inc. www.flat6.com Porsche shop in MN
TRE Motorsports www.tremotorsports.com Porsche shop in S CA
 
Registries and Model Specific
911
Early 911S Registry www.early911sregistry.org Devoted to the pre-'74 911S
Early 911S www.early911s.com Another site with info on longhood 911S Porsches
911E Registry www.911e.org No classifieds, so just call them all up and offer cash ;-)
911T Registry www.911t.org Registry and info on early 911Ts
912
912 BBS www.912bbs.org 912 enthusiast site
928
928 Owners Club www.928oc.org 928 classifieds and model info
964
RS America Registry www.rsamerica.net 964 RS America site
993
993 Registry 993registry.org 993 registry and resources
356
356 Registry www.356registry.org Registry and info on 356s
Classic Investments www.classicinvest.com 356 (and other marques) specialist dealer
Gull Wing Motorcars www.gullwingmotorcars.com 356 (and other marques) specialist dealer
Boxster
Porsche Pete's www.ppbb.com Boxster focused forum and classifieds
 
Canada
Eurosport Imports eurosportimports.com Vancouver, BC dealer
Autoforum www.autoforum.com Toronto, ON dealer
Autotrader www.autotrader.ca The Canadian version

Bieri Auto

www.bieriauto.com Specialist shop/dealer in Scarborough, ON
BuySell www.buysell.com Like a Canadian Craigslist
Urban Garage www.urbangarage.com Specialist dealer in Vancouver, BC
Weissach Performance www.weissach.com Specialist shop/dealer in Vancouver, BC
 
Links to Other Resources
Porsche www.porsche.com Search Porsche dealer inventories
PCA Mart www.pca.org/mart Classified ads viewable by PCA members only
PCA Region Sites www.pca.org/regions Links to PCA regional websites, many with classifieds

DEAD LINK? NEW LINK? COMMENT? USE THIS FORM:

Your Name
Your Email Address
Subject
Message
 

This page has been viewed times since 2/20/06

©1999-2007, Team RallyStuff